top of page

YEAR UP, INTEGRO, SALESFORCE


Today I met Dan Handalian, the Senior Director of Leadership Development at Year Up. Dan explained Year Up’s mission and talked to me a little bit about the human resources department. Year Up envisions a future in which every urban young adult will have access to the education, experiences, and guidance required to realize his or her true potential. Their mission is to close the opportunity divide by providing urban young adults with the skills, experience and support that will empower them to reach their potential through professional careers and higher education. Peter Robison who I met this weekend had the kindness of joining me in this meeting at Year up, and then we went to Integro, the company where he is the managing principal.

At Integro I met Robert Page that educated me about the mission of the company. They are a global insurance brokerage and specialty risk management firm driven to deliver dedicated, quality insurance brokerage services through client-first, transparent business practices. I also met Liz Staggs, Integro’s Assistant Vice President. Liz gave me a deeper vision about the important role and impact this company has in people’s lives. At the end of the morning, I met Denisse Calixto that is also an Assistant Vice President in Actuarial and Risk Analytics. Denisse gave a good idea of what she does at Integro about risk analysis’s and reassurance. It was interesting to meet Denisse, because she shared her hopes that one day medical care in the US will be free and optional the way it is in Portugal.

After a lovely lunch with Peter and all the people I met from Integro I went to Salesforce.

At Salesforce I met Sarai Sequeira who is an Executive Assistant at Sales Force. She took me for a tour, coffee and a meeting with Amy Weaver, the Executive Vice President and General Counsel at Salesforce. Amy talked with me about the mission of the company. Salesforce is a complete integrated solution for managing all interactions of customers and prospects, designed to help your organization grow and succeed. After that, Sarai took me to meet Kim Ratto who works for the human resource department at Salesforce in the recruiting department. She explained the process of recruiting in human resources, which is very interesting for me personally, because I feel this is one of the most beautiful parts of human resources as a whole.


bottom of page